Home            Visitor Information            The Course            Member Information            The Club            Contact


Welcome to the Geraldine District Golf Club.

Fancy a round of golf in pleasant country surroundings?  The Geraldine District Golf Club is the place for you. 

The course called "Denfield" is situated on the Orari Back Road just 5 kms from the centre of one of the most attractive rural service towns in Canterbury.  The 5544 metre layout is noted for its fine plantings of trees and shrubs, magnificent greens and wonderful views of the nearby mountains.

The course is set out on good draining soil and with its fully automated computer-controlled watering system provides good underfoot conditions year-round and offers a satisfying challenge to golfers of all abilities.

Just an hour and a half from Christchurch on the Southern Scenic Route the course is well placed for a stopover for travellers, either on a day jaunt from Christchurch or for those travelling further afield in the South Island.


Latest Competition Results

 Website updates & Headlines                                                           

Date added

Women's Fourball Draw  Draw  
Changes to Golf Rules to take effect 1 January 2019  Rule Changes 31 May 2018
36 Hole Tournament results   Results 31 May 2018
2018 Programmes added   Men's Programme  Women's Programme 21 January 2018
Geraldine women 4th in National competition  Results 9 January 2018
Jenny Kellahan recognised by Aorangi Golf.   More 11 December 2017
Women's Trophy winners added to Trophy list      2017 Trophies 24 November 2017
Men's Champions added to Trophy List     2017 Trophies 24 August 2017

Website last updated: 28 June 2018